2021-2022 Academic Catalog


Academic Accreditations

• Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)

• American Council on the Teaching of a Foreign Language (ACTFL)

• Council for the Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP)

• Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP, formerly NCATE)

• Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)

• Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)

• Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

• National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)

• National Association for Education of Young Children (NAEYC)

• National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS)

• National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)

• National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

• National Educational Leadership Preparation (NELP)

• Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE)

• Oregon Teacher Standards and Practices Commission (TSPC)

• State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA) - Illinois Board of Higher Education (IBHE)

• Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)

Academic Affiliates & Associations

• Academy for Gerontology in Higher Education (AGHE)

• American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE)

• American Council on Education (ACE)

• Associated Colleges of Illinois (ACI)

• Associated Colleges of the Chicago Area (ACCA)

• Association of Illinois Music Schools (AIMS)

• Association of Lutheran College Faculties (ALCF)

• Coalition of Oregon School Administrators (COSA)

• Council for Christian Colleges & Universities (CCCU)

• Council of Independent Colleges (CIC) - Network for Vocation in Undergraduate Education (NetVUE)

• Council of Graduate Schools (CGS)

• Federation of Independent Illinois Colleges and Universities (FIICU)

• Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities (HACU)

• Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

• National Collegiate Honors Council (NCHC)

• National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA)

• Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators (OAESA)

Athletics Program Affiliation

  • National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) - Division III